Avon Products #Weekly Post 1

Avon Products

Image

Welcome to my first official blogpost!

Anyone remember friends chattering about the Avon lady as a kid? Yes/no? I do and recall pondering who this person could be. Upon further conversation I discovered she delivered a mini brochure filled with an array of beauty essentials, unfortunately my mother didn’t buy  any of the Avon stuff back then so I didn’t get to flick through the shiny brochures. Then at college, one of my friends had a sister who became an ‘Avon lady’ and this is when I made my first purchase. I vaguely recollect some foot products and a bra.

In more recent times I discovered a colleague at work is also an Avon lady  so have been lured in to buying and trying out more of their goodies and I must say they do some pretty darn good deals! I really reccommend checking them out!.

Ok, so let me get on with talking about the products.

Avon Anew Rejuvenate Collection

Over the summer I tried out the Avon Anew Rejuvenate skin revitalising 14 day trial pack. The Avon Anew Collection caters for different age ranges, 30+, 40+, 50+, 60+. The Rejuvenate stuff is for 30+ skin (which I’m not…yet ;-D) It’s currently selling on the website for £22. It contains a Trial Size Revitalising 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser 50ml, Trial Size day Revitalising Cream SPF25 15ml, Trial Size Night Revitalising Cream 15ml and Full Size 24 Hour Eye Cream. I purchased it back in July when it was on offer, buy any Anew product and get a trial pack for free. So I purchased a full sized rejuvenate face wash which was a fiver! So this was a total bargain and I’m really impressed with all of it and definitely recommend trying it out. It left my skin feeling fresh and soft and I did not experiece any breakouts which can happen with new products. I also visibly noticed my dark circles under my eyes were reduced with use of the eye cream and gel (the pot is split into two sections with day cream in half and night gel in the other).

http://avonshop.co.uk/beauty/c/skincare/anew-starter-kits.html

Advance Techniques

This is the second time I’ve purchased shampoo and conditioner from the Advance techniques range. My last purchases were for coloured hair, this time I went for he volumising anti dandruff shampoo as from time to time I suffer with a flaky scalp. I find it leaves my hair squeaky clean and has a fresh scent. The conditioner I tried is the frizz control/ After the first use I found a very noticeable difference in the condition of my hair, it was the softest and silkiest it’s been in a long time, another strong recommendation from moi! I got them both 0n offer for £1.25 each, They are currently on the website both on offer for £1.65 reduced from £2.80.

http://avonshop.co.uk/beauty/c/haircare.html?col=2

Supershock Mascara

I also really like this product, it has a nice plump application brush and with a wiggling upwards movement on my lashes when applying, it gives volume and length, which is exactly what I wanted. This was another beauty on offer! I do love a bargain! I paid £4.00. It’s selling price now is £8.50.

http://avonshop.co.uk/beauty/b/make-up/supershock.html

MagicX Face Perfector

This is a primer which can be used under make up  or all by itself. It has an spf of 20 which is what you want during the day to keep those wrinkles at bay! I personally don’t particularly like the smell, it’s not horrible just not to my personal taste. It does leave a nice smooth feeling  and works well on my combination skin. It’s currently on offer for £7.50

http://avonshop.co.uk/beauty/c/make-up/face.html

Have you tried any of these products? Did you like/dislike? Are there any Avon products I should give a whirl?

Leave a Reply

