Hold the phone! Try this legend…Laura Mercier oil free tinted moisturiser

You darn well know a product is like a gift sent from above and well worth it when people compliment you.  This baby did exactly that today and landed me loads of flattery! It was my first day back at work after a loooonng time off and when my alarm went off at 6.15 am I wasn’t feeling like putting on some slap but thought I best make a bit of effort with the minimal, tinted moisturiser and mascara. I used my real techniques stippling brush to blend the oil free Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser in then slicked some mascara on. It does a miricle job of evening out skin tone and leaves a natural dewy finish. It’s also buildable if you want a bit more coverage which I sometimes do to cover redness in my cheeks!

When I walked into work several people told me a nice my skin looked and how fresh it appeared, which has never happened before!!! So I felt I must pay tribute to the Laura Mercier oil free in a post work blog post! Not only did this beaut boost me with confidence but it also has an SPF of 20 which is very important to me.

It is a pricier tinted moisturiser, £33 for 50 ml (prob the most I’ve spent on a tinted moisturiser or foundation) but if you feel like a treat definitely check out your nearest Laura Mercier stand or  online. They do different formulas of tinted moisturiser in an array of colours for all skin tones. I chose the oil free as I have combination skin but wouldn’t mind giving the illuminating version a go to give my skin a bright kick! Have you tried Laura Mercier products, what are your thoughts?

Next on my to buy beauty list are some cheaper options, the MUA bb cream and the new brow kit…both look amaze. Any got their hands on them yet?

Leave a Reply

