Party Make Up #Weekly Post 2

Party Make Up

From top left to bottom

Mac Mineralize Skin Finish in Star Wonder (Limited edition)

Max Factor Facefinity in 03 Natural

Sleek Make Up Contour Kit in Light

Maybelline Instant Anti-Age ‘The Smoother’

The New MUA Intense Kisses Lipgloss in Stolen Kisses

Chanel Illusion D’Ombre in Mirifique

Urban Decay Eye Primer Potion

Avon Supershock Mascara in Black

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in Pale Almond

I applied the Maybelline primer with my fingertips.  It leaves my skin leaving smooth and definitely helps to reduce the size of my pores.

Next I applied the Double Wear foundation with my Real Techniques Stippling brush. I really do j’adore this foundation! It has full coverage and it leaves my skin looking flawless which is what I want from my evening make up. It lasts well on my combination skin, even through a full day!

After applying my base I popped some Urban Decay Eye Primer over my lids with my finger tip. Then I put the Chanel creme shadow over my lid with a Mac 239 brush. If you haven’t tried out the Chanel Illusion D’Ombre creme eyeshadows they are definitely worth a peek! I love the shade Mirifique for an evening dramatic smokey eye with sparkle.

Then I set my skin with the Facefinity powder using my Real Techniques buffing brush. I’ve hit pan on this so looking for any other powders to set those shiny patches…any recommendations?

Following this I contoured my cheeks using the Sleek Contour kit and my Real Techniques Contour brush. I’m fairly new to contouring, so I hold off applying too much as I don’t want muddy looking tracks down the side of my face! I  highlighted my brow bones using the highlighter in the kit.

 My next step was applying the Mac Minerilize Skin Finish as a blush/highlighter. I bought this over the summer whilst looking for some wedding make up. I asked for some advice from one of the Mac artists and she led me to the  Mac Minerilize Skin Finish in Star Wonder. It looks crazy in the pan, a pink shimmery blush with gold purple shimmer swirling through but looks beautiful when applied. It doubles up as a highlighter and I used a cotton bud to apply some of the gold as an inner corner eye highlight. I applied it as a blush by swirling my Real Techniques multi task brush.

Finally I brightened up my lips with the MUA new Intense Kisses in Stolen Kisses. I love love love the feel it leaves on my lips…not sticky at all! It applies smoothly and has a lasting formula, it also has a pleasant scent to it. It is an intense colour, great for nights out and I will definitely be picking up some of the other colours a bargain at £2 each.

Are any of these products in your make up stash? What are you faves?

Leave a Reply

