Birthday Pressie Haul

So yesterday I celebrated a milestone Birthday, the big 3-0! I had a fantastic day and night and was truly spoilt with lots of fantastic pressies so thought I’d share some of the beauty/accessory related items with you.

The Perfumes…

I was lucky enough to get four new perfumes as gifts to add to my collection, although I did wonder whether my friends and family were trying to tell me I stink 😉 as this is the most fragances I’ve ever received at once!

So the first one is ‘Viva La Juicy’ by Juicy Couture which I hadn’t smelt before  has a fresh and fruity scent.

Next is Michael Korrs ‘Very Hollywood’. This was bought by my oldest friend and I love it as I went to visit him in LA this year where he used live so has meaning behind the name. It has a strong scent  with more floral tones and settles nicely on my skin.

My parents bought ‘Loverdose’ for me, which a lot of people love with its sweet scent.

And last in the perfume collection is Burberry ‘Weekend’ which I think has a lovely delicate scent.

The Jewellery…

From L-R.

I’d asked for the Silver Horseshoe necklace from Oliver Bonas, just think it’s adorable and fingers crossed, might bring me some luck (Horseshoes are meant to be lucky right?).

The mother of pearl and silver ring from Pandora is something I have been lusting after for over a year. I love love love it and I’m so happy it’s now in my jewellery collection. The reason why I’ve waited so long to get it is because I thought they didn’t go to a big enough size for the finger I will wear it on.

The Tiffany Key…OMG I’ve had my eye on these necklaces for a while and some of my lovely friends clubbed together to get it for me. It’s so cute, I wore it today and wil treasure it forever.

The SWAG necklace is so pretty and glitzy which you can’t see in the photo and will ‘juj’ up outfits.

The bling bracelet from Next is also very glitzy which will be great for nights out.

And last but not least I got a lovely little bracelet with a bow detail on it.

The Body Stuff…

I have an obsession with coconut fragranced bath and body products so was thrilled to receive the coconut collection from Marks and Spencers with shower cream, body polish and hand and body lotion.

This is the first Jo Malone product I’ve ever had or used so look forward to trying out the orange blossom hand and body lotion, it smells divine!

The Nail Polish…

Last but not least I received a Magnetic effects Barry M nail polish in the colour ‘Magnetic Burgundy’ 327. Really looking forward to trying this out…look out for a future blog post about it.

Have you got or used any of these products?

2 thoughts on “Birthday Pressie Haul

Leave a Reply

