The MAC Makeover #Weekly Post 4

As a 30th Birthday treat from myself I booked myself in for a MAC makeover. I throughly enjoyed the experience and would really recommend this if you have a special occasion or just want a bit of pampering! It cost £30 which I paid when I booked the appointment and you get to spend that amount on any products you wish to buy after your makeover. This would also be a great present for you to keep in mind especially with christmas around the corner and now the shops are adorning their shelves with Christmas gifts.

Because it was such a rush yesterday I didn’t take a photo of my finished look strsight away but have updated this post with a couple of photos taken on the night to try and show my make up.

I arrived early for my appointment so one of the MAC girls started by prepping my face and then applied the base. I’ve not used a MAC foundation before but liked the feel and finish  of the Pro Longwear foundation that was applied. Then the MAC artist that I’d been booked with took over and talked through with me what sort of look I wanted.

She finished the base completely before doing my eye makeup which I wouldn’t have done due to fallout of the eyeshadow, this is the only negative thing I would say about my experience. So to finish the base she used Pro Longwear concealer and Mineralize skin finish powder, then contoured my cheekbones with a bronzer and used a pinky blush.

Moving on to the eyes, I wanted a purple smokey eye, so picked a purple shade I liked which was used with carbon. Then it was suggested because it was an evening look and I wanted it to last to use some of the MAC pigments mixed with water for a more intense look. Black liquid eyeliner was applied along the top lid and black pencil to the waterline. This is when a make up disaster struck! My eyes can be very sensitive to products and they began to water…arrggh make up base in jeopardy!!! This was fine while I was still in store as it could be fixed with the products used. To complete the eyes I chose MAC lashes in 4 which were blended in with black mascara.

To complete the look I went for a nude lip as I had strong eyes. I had a satin lipstick applied in ‘Myth’ and a Dazzleglass lipgloss in  ‘Sugarrimmed’.

I loved my finished look and my guests at my party complimented how nice I looked, especially the eyemake up. So the MAC makeover experience gets a massive thumbs up from e and I would love to do it again.

Photos from the night…

Products I bought post makeover…

Eyelashes #4 £10.00

Satin lipstick in ‘Myth’ £14.00

Dazzleglass in ‘sugarrimmed’ £17.00

Minerlarize skin finish in medium £21.00

Have you had a MAC makeover experience? Was it what you expected?

4 thoughts on “The MAC Makeover #Weekly Post 4

Leave a Reply

