Mid week pamper!

So last night I decided to give myself a bit of ‘me time’ after a hectic day at work. Cue hot bubble bath, candles, face and hair mask. Which all added up to some divine relaxation time.

The Bubble Bath…

For bubbles I added ‘TreacleMoon’sMy Coconut Island bath and shower gel which I bought from Tescos for about £2.00 as it was on offer, which is good value as you get 500ml of product. It usually retails at £2.99 at Tesco but Treaclemoon also have a website http://www.treaclemoon.net/

Now I’m a fiend for any coconut scented bath/shower/cream product so this was a must buy in comparison to the other scents that were available. However even though you can smell the coconut I can also detect a strong vanilla scent, maybe it’s just me but there’s a definite hint! Not a big deal though as I also like vanilla scented things as well!

I was disappointed by the lack of coconut smell when I got into  my bubble bath, I couldnt’ smell any coconut whatsoever, it was like the fragrance had evaporated when the liquid turned to bubbles. I have been using it as a shower gel and much prefer using it in this way. I do love the packaging, especially the  little story type writing on the front, very cute.

The Face Mask…

I slathered on Superdrug’s Deep Cleansing Fruit Mask’ which says it’s suitable for all skin types and paraben free. I bought it on offer for 4 for 3 but these little facemask packs usually cost £1.

I really liked this mask, it smelt pleasant and felt moisturising on the skin. I left it on for about fifteen minutes before washing it off. I could definitely see a difference in my skin, my pores were reduced.

The Hair Mask…

So last but not least I applied Avon Advanced Techniques 360 Nourishment Moroccan Argan Oil hair mask after shampooing. I recently bought this in an order with all the other Moroccan Argan Oil hair products from Avon. I’ve read so many post about the original ‘Moroccan Oil’ I thought I’d try out some stuff that would suit my current purse string budget! Bought shampoo, conditioner, mask and oil for under £10!!!! BARGAIN 🙂

I applied it and left it on for about five minutes before rinsing it out. When I dried my hair I could see a difference in the condition, it looked smoother and definitely felt softer.

So all in all I had a very positive pamper experience and looking forward to my next one!

Have you used any of these products? What goodies do you like to pamper yourself with?

xx x

Leave a Reply

