NOTD Essie Chinchilly #Weekly Post 6

Yesterday I went on a bit of splurge with vouchers and money received for my Birthday a couple of weeks ago and managed to grab all the bits on last weeks must haves…YAY! So I’d planned for this week’s ‘weekly post’ to be a haul post but time has got the better of me, due to coming home to a water covered kitchen floor yesterday and having to do work stuff today, I’ve not had time to take all the photos and do swatches etc,  therefore this post is a short review on Essie’s chinchilly. But keep your eyes peeled for the haul!!! 🙂

If you read my post on Mid Week Must Haves you will know that Essie’s Chinchilly was on my list. I picked it up from Boots yesterday on the 3 for 2 make up offer they currently have on and got it free as it was my cheapest item! It would normally cost £7.99

I prepped my nails first and added Boots No7 stay strong as a base coat before applying a coat of Essie’s chinchilly. It seemed quite watery but generally easy to apply with the brush. I let that coat dry for about five minutes before adding a second coat. Chinchilly is one of Essie’s bestsellers and I can totally see why, I love the greyish brown colour and think it’s perfect for Autumn/Winter.

I waited about ten minutes before applying Sally Hansens ‘No Chip’ top coat, which I really like as it leaves a gorgeous shine on the nail.

Unfortunately I have chipped a bit of the nail polish off by frantically picking at the packaging of a new mascara to get it open! My other nails are fine though.

What are your favourite nail polish shades for the cold seasons?

Leave a Reply

