Bioderma…worth the hype? #Weekly Post 8

Hi all,

So this week I thought I’d do a short and sweet post on one of the products that falls into my skincare routine, Bioderma Crealine H20 Solution Micellaire. It has been raved about by many a beauty blogger and is said to grace the bags of many a make up artists as a staple product.

The question is, is it worth the hype? In my opinion YES! I use it to remove make up, not as my daily cleanser and it does an amazing job! The formula soaks up your make up rather than moving it around your face like many other cleansers. It leaves my skin feeling cleansed and refreshed and removes waterproof mascara (granted, you still need a bit of elbow grease but it is removed much easier than other products I’ve used). My favourite thing about it is that it does not leave your skin feeling sore. Sometimes when I use make up remover wipes they make the skin around my eyes or elsewhere sting depending on how sensitive my skin is that day. I will definitely repurchase when this runs out.

Of course it is more pricey than your drugstore cleanser and is quite tricky to get hold of in the UK. Apparently it is now available at Beauty Mart, a new beauty stand in Harvey Nichols London or it can be picked up from ebay. This is where I bought my 500ml bottle from. The prices range from £9.95 upwards with p&p being extra.

Do you love this as much as me? What other cleansers do you recommend?

Thanks for reading

xxx

4 thoughts on “Bioderma…worth the hype? #Weekly Post 8

  1. I’m the same I hate when I get some cleansers and they sting the crap out of me around my eyes, and lasts for ages, ouchie! 😦 I’m still addicted to my Konjac sponge for now with a bit of soap :))

Leave a Reply

